loving spring

I’m loving this season! There are so many great things about spring. The colors of flowers and leaves on the trees, and the warmth of the weather are just the beginning of the joys of spring. I love being able to crack my windows and hear birds chirping in the morning. I love learning little things about landscaping and dreaming with my husband about what we can do with our yard (we plan to buy flowers, herbs, and veggies to plant this weekend). I have a beautiful cherry blossom tree that had the most amazing pink flowers- I’m sad the blooms are gone now, but my dogwood is starting to bloom, so it helps me cope :0).

I also love that with spring comes lots of photography- weddings, families, couples, seniors, kids, … you name it!

I love spring portrait sessions! Here’s a little taste of the morning spring light and an awesome couple I was able to shoot this morning (more to come soon). 🙂

I am so blessed to shoot weddings with these two amazing gals, Casey and Kristin, as part of Poiema Photography. Since Casey is in TX now, and Kristin lives downtown, every wedding is like a reunion for us! We have so much fun together. God has really blessed us as a team!!

We get a little goofy after a wedding :0)The greatest thing about spring is that we celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ. I am so very thankful that Jesus came to earth, lived a sinless life, died on the cross bearing the penalty for the sins of the whole world, then three days later arose from the dead. I serve a living God! And because He defeated sin and death (by His own death), I can now live in the newness of the life of the risen Christ. And I live in the hope that one day I will be raised to share in eternal glory with my Savior.

Leave a comment

Filed under life happenings

Leave a Reply

