the tortoise and the hare

Have you ever felt like you’re the tortoise and the hare in the same story? Is it possible for life to be both busy and slow all at the same time? That’s how mine has felt lately. I feel like I’m running so fast these days, but yet I’m going so slow! It’s kinda crazy. Because some things are a little slower right now, I’m trying to get so many other things accomplished… so I’m running, but I’m not sure if I’m getting very far. I’m praying for the Lord’s help; that I will organize my life in such a way that I honor Him in everything I do (and everything I don’t do). I’m praying for wisdom to know how to prioritize the things that are best and most important, and not get discouraged with the things that are left undone. I think there is a good lesson in this story- it’s the tortoise who wins the race because he planned his course and consistently “ran” toward the finish line, while the hare proud-fully goofed off thinking he could easily catch up and win. I think it better to be the tortoise!

“Slowly does it every time!” he said.

4 Comments

Filed under life happenings

4 responses to “the tortoise and the hare

  1. I couldn’t agree more. I love that saying slowly does it every time. I just wish I knew how to be more slow in my approach to life yet be more quick to do the things I don’t want to do yet I know make life easier and serve others.

  2. Amanda

    wait to you get over 50….. you will really love the idea of slow and steady…. and besides when you hurry you just have to sit at
    the stop light longer……

  3. lizbird1024

    I agree with Casey. But also, sometimes life is so fast that I am not able to control it to slow it down…especially with two children. I definitely want to learn to do things more slowly and deliberately yet quickly and efficiently so as to be productive.

  4. urhusband

    Slow is smooth. Smooth is fast. 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

