wilkerson family: joey + randi + jayden

The Wilkersons are such a sweet family. What started as an acquaintance with the girl who worked at my bank, turned into a dear friendship! It was such a joy to capture their family and the love they have for each other. Joey is in the army, and we were able to take these photos while he was home with his family for the holidays. He is preparing to deploy to afghanistan. I can’t imagine what Joey and Randi are going through as they prepare for this separation. I know that it is the most difficult thing either of them have ever done. I have so much respect for Joey, and am so thankful for his bravery and willingness to serve our country. And I am in awe at Randi’s ability to keep pressing on while he is away. Randi, I am so thankful for your friendship! You guys are in my prayers as you face this very difficult season in life. I pray that you and Joey will both know the nearness, grace, and peace of our God strengthening you to endure and to live for Him. I am so thankful that you have sweet Jayden to bring so much joy to your life!

1 Comment

Filed under family

One response to “wilkerson family: joey + randi + jayden

  1. oh my gosh, angey, you’ve GOT to take our family picture…ours this year was TOTALLY lame!!!! all except for the antlers on our dog, that was classic, but for the rest of us, it was bad, really bad! :o)

Leave a Reply

