fair + friendship = fun

I haven’t been to the fair in years!! So, not only did I get to go this year, but I got to go with one of my best friends, Heather, and serve as a chaplain. Our job was to walk around and see if there was anything we could do to serve the fair workers. Heather and I had such a good time together. It was such a joy to serve together because it reminded us of our time in Scotland where we served together many years ago. God brought Heather into my life as my roommate in 2000, and we were roommates until I got married. I learned so much from her, and am so thankful that God brought us together. We served overseas for 6 months in Scotland, traveled Europe together, went to seminary together… oh, the memories, laughs, and stories! Now we don’t get to see each other as often as we like, so when our busy lives can collide, it’s such a joy!  Thanks for an awesome day at the fair, Heather!

DSCF0423

DSCF0418

DSCF0432

DSCF0426

DSCF0428

DSCF0441

DSCF0443

DSCF0455

DSCF0448

DSCF0415

3 Comments

Filed under friends, life happenings, Uncategorized

3 responses to “fair + friendship = fun

  1. Amanda

    You and Heather got to go to the fair together.. good day for both of you.. Wes got to stay home.. better day for him.. and we got to see some really great pictures and you in some cool glasses.. great day for us…. love you mean it

    A

  2. lizbird1024

    Glad you got to go! I found that it is really hard to get good pictures at the fair. There’s so much going on and so fast that unless you’re actually there just to capture those moments, you’ll miss them! I so wanted Avery to ride those balloons by the way and she wanted to ride. Sam said no way…lol.

  3. loved your colors. such fun pics!

Leave a Reply

