love this building!

Every time I drive through downtown Raleigh, I admire this building and want to take a picture of it. Today I had my camera with me, and couldn’t pass it up! The coolest part is that the leaves move- not sure how it does that, but if you’ve seen it you know how cool it is. It’s worth the drive by just to see it move! I wish I could have captured the movement, but I didn’t have much time to think about my settings since I took it out the window as I was at a red light!  They call Raleigh the “City of Oaks,” so how cool that they could build this to represent the city.

IMG_0307

IMG_0300

IMG_0303

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “love this building!

  1. great pictures! i love this building too, it’s too cool.

  2. The last picture almost makes it look like a billboard. Cools shots.

  3. lizbird1024

    I’ve never seen this building! How cool!

Leave a Reply

