fun in ATL, pt. 1

Last weekend, I got to go to Atlanta w/ my bff, Casey. My husband is from ATL, so I’ve been many times, but this was my first time being a tourist. We stayed in a hotel downtown, a block away from Centennial Olympic Park and the ATL Aquarium. We had a great time!

IMG_5761

IMG_5760

IMG_5680

IMG_5697

IMG_5713

IMG_5741

IMG_5873

IMG_5878

love some texture 🙂

IMG_5821

Saturday I got to hang out with my in-laws, eat at Marietta Diner – an all time fave, and meet up with a dear friend for coffee. Christina, it was so good to see you!

IMG_5958

IMG_5982

IMG_6043

IMG_6026

The definite highlight of the weekend was having desserts and coffee in the Sun Dial Restaurant. This was my first time to dine in a revolving restaurant, and it was amazing! We were on the 72nd floor, so the view was spectacular. I’ve already told Wesley that we’re having a date night at the Sun Dial next time we go to ATL! I can only imagine how amazing the view is at night! I didn’t take my camera, so here’s a few images from their web site.collage

Next post- the ATL aquarium!

1 Comment

Filed under travels

One response to “fun in ATL, pt. 1

  1. lizbird1024

    I would so love to go to Atlanta! I have never been that far south…with the exception of the airport, but that doesn’t count. These pictures really capture the city! Can’t wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

