my snow view

The view out my window today is just fabulous!! I love how beautiful everything looks when it’s covered in snow, tree branches especially!  I have watched the snow flurries fall today, and I just had to capture a few of the amazing views I’ve had today! I just love having so many trees!

img_3096

img_3808

This is our cherry blossom tree, which began blooming last month. And it was such a wonderful surprise because we bought the house in the winter and had no idea what types of beautiful blooms we would start to see, especially this early in the year!

img_3740

Not sure what type of three this is, but it is also starting to blossom :0). This is the view I’ve enjoyed out of my office window today.

snow-trees

I think these little robins like the snow. I watched 4 of them playing in the backyard, then later they were in the front and I was able to capture the last two images through my office window before he flew away :0)

img_3837

img_3840

img_3841

4 Comments

Filed under life happenings, nature

4 responses to “my snow view

  1. oh angey. we were out in the snow today and i thought about you and your camera. i thought “i know angey is taking some awesome pictures today.” i guess i’m just ridiculously psychic. any date ideas for our photo rendevous? 🙂

  2. oh angey. we were out in the snow today and i thought about you and your camera. i thought “i know angey is taking some awesome pictures today.” i guess i’m just ridiculously psychic. any date ideas for our photo rendevous? 🙂

  3. treasuredfemininity

    hey girl,

    Great post. You’ll have to email me a bigger photo of the robin on a tree b/c I want it for my desktop background. :o) These are great images. very storybookish. love you!

  4. iMacJames

    Love the robin photos, Angey, nice job! Haven’t seen any robins over here in Thailand. 😦

Leave a Reply

