christmas

As Wesley and I are approaching our 4th anniversary, we are enjoying getting ready for our 3rd Christmas together. Last week we went and bought a tree… a real tree! This is our first real tree, and I think it is so beautiful. This may just become a tradition for us. I was concerned that after only two Christmases together and having very small trees in our previous very small apartment, that we wouldn’t have enough ornaments to decorate our tee. But, I was excited to that find that we had the perfect amount of ornaments (we got some really cool ones from World Market after Christmas last year)! So, I wanted to share some of our fun Christmas decorations. Our “Emmanuel” ornament is one of our favorites, reminding us that God is with us, and Christ Jesus was and is our Emmanuel!

img_9512

img_9520

img_9523

img_9529

img_9544

img_9556

img_9753

Can you guess who’s idea this was? If you know my husband at all, you know that decorating the bamboo was his special touch!

img_9765

img_9775

img_9784

We’ve not only been anticipating Christmas time through our decorations, but at church we are gearing up for our Christmas musical that will be this weekend. It has been wonderful to have songs and scriptures in my head reminding me of Jesus Christ- God, who came in the flesh as a baby. And this Jesus was the promised Messiah who came to take away the sins of the world! I am so greatful for Him!

5 Comments

Filed under life happenings

5 responses to “christmas

  1. I’m so glad I get to spend the rest of my Christmases with you!

  2. Amanda

    make sure you hang the ugly ones in the back………

    love you mean it
    a

  3. Liz

    I love the pics! Congratulations on your first “real” tree! It’s beautiful!

  4. Courtney

    I’m excited that I made one of your favorite ornaments. You probably didn’t remember that, but when Wesley sent that photo to me for the Christmas banquet program I recognized my handiwork. It was my first and only real attempt at making a craft. 🙂

Leave a Reply

